State of Utah 2023 Financial Disclosures Dates
(Subject to change during 2023 legislative session)

31 Day Contribution Report September 30t Report General Report Year End Report

Entity Type

Du_e:_Report G °°"‘F“.’““‘.’" Due: October 2, 2023 Due: November 14, 2023 Due: January 10, 2024
within 31 days of receiving it

State Constitutional X

Officeholder/Candidate January 1 - December 31
Legislative X X
Officeholder/Candidate January 1 - December 31
State School Board X X
Officeholder/Candidate January 1 - December 31
PAC X X X X
(Political Action Committee) January 1 - September 25 September 26 ~November 9 November 10 — December 31
PIC _ X X X X

(Political Issues Committee) January 1 - September 25 September 26 ~November 9 November 10 — December 31
Corporation or X X

Labor Organization January 1 — September 25 September 26 — December 31

X

State Political Party

January 1 — December 31

County Political Party J 1)D( -
anuary 1 - December

X - Indicates that a reporting entity may have a requirement to file a financial disclosure report by 11:59 p.m. on the designated filing deadline.
A PAC is required to report when it has made expenditures totaling $750 for the calendar year or received contributions totaling $750 for the calendar year. Please see §20A-11-602 for details on PAC disclosure filings.
APIC is required to report when it has made expenditures totaling $750 for the calendar year or received contributions totaling $750 for the calendar year. Please see §20A-11-802 for details on PIC disclosure filings.

A corporation is required to report when it has made expenditures totaling $750 for the calendar year. Please see §20A-11-701 and §20A-11-702 for more details.
A corporation is not required to report expenditures made to an entity that is required to report with the Lieutenant Governor’s Office on disclosures.utah.gov.

A labor organization is required to report when it has made political purpose or political issues expenditures that total at least $750 during a calendar year. Please see §20A-11-1502 for details on labor organization disclosure filings.
A county political party is required to file a Year End Report if it has made expenditures totaling $750 or received contributions totaling $750 for the calendar year. Please see §20A-11-510 for details on county parties.

“Candidate” includes someone who begins receiving or spending money to bring about their nomination to public office.

DISCLAIMER This document is not a substitute for the Utah State Code. This document is provided as a guide and is not intended to be an authoritative statement of law. For further legal information, please consult the Utah State Code or other
appropriate legal resources.
Contact: disclosure@utah.gov or 801-538-1041.


http://le.utah.gov/xcode/Title20A/Chapter11/20A-11-S602.html?v=C20A-11-S602_2015051220150512
http://le.utah.gov/xcode/Title20A/Chapter11/20A-11-S802.html?v=C20A-11-S802_2015051220150512
http://le.utah.gov/xcode/Title20A/Chapter11/20A-11-S701.html?v=C20A-11-S701_2015051220150512
http://le.utah.gov/xcode/Title20A/Chapter11/20A-11-S702.html?v=C20A-11-S702_2015051220150512
http://le.utah.gov/xcode/Title20A/Chapter11/20A-11-S1502.html?v=C20A-11-S1502_2015051220150512
http://le.utah.gov/xcode/Title20A/Chapter11/20A-11-S510.html?v=C20A-11-S510_1800010118000101
http://le.utah.gov/xcode/Title20A/Chapter11/20A-11-S101.html?v=C20A-11-S101_2016051020160510
mailto:disclosure@utah.gov

