
State of Utah 2025 Financial Disclosures Dates 
(Subject to change during 2025 legislative session) 

Entity Type 
31 Day Contribution Report September 30th Report General Report Year End Report 
Due: Report each contribution 
within 31 days of receiving it 

Due: September 30,  2025 Due: October 28, 2025 Due: January 12, 2026

State Constitutional 
Officeholder/Candidate X X 

January 1 – December 31 

Legislative 
Officeholder/Candidate X X 

January 1 – December 31 

State School Board 
Officeholder/Candidate X X 

January 1 – December 31 

PAC 
(Political Action Committee) X X 

January 1 – September 25 
X 

September 26 – October 23 
X 

October 24 – December 31 

PIC 
(Political Issues Committee) X X 

January 1 – September 25 
X 

September 26 – October 23 
X 

October 24 – December 31 

Corporation or 
Labor Organization 

X 
January 1 – September 25 

X 
September 26 – December 31 

State Political Party X 
January 1 – December 31 

County Political Party X 
January 1 – December 31 

X – Indicates that a reporting entity may have a requirement to file a financial disclosure report by 11:59 p.m. on the designated filing deadline. 

A PAC is required to report when it has made expenditures totaling $750 for the calendar year or received contributions totaling $750 for the calendar year. Please see §20A-11-602 for details on PAC disclosure filings. 

A PIC is required to report when it has made expenditures totaling $750 for the calendar year or received contributions totaling $750 for the calendar year. Please see §20A-11-802 for details on PIC disclosure filings. 

A corporation is required to report when it has made expenditures totaling $750 for the calendar year. Please see §20A-11-701 and §20A-11-702 for more details. 
A corporation is not required to report expenditures made to an entity that is required to report with the Lieutenant Governor’s Office on disclosures.utah.gov. 

A labor organization is required to report when it has made political purpose or political issues expenditures that total at least $750 during a calendar year. Please see §20A-11-1502 for details on labor organization disclosure filings. 

A county political party is required to file a Year End Report if it has made expenditures totaling $750 or received contributions totaling $750 for the calendar year. Please see §20A-11-510 for details on county parties. 

“Candidate” includes someone who begins receiving or spending money to bring about their nomination to public office. 

DISCLAIMER This document is not a substitute for the Utah State Code. This document is provided as a guide and is not intended to be an authoritative statement of law. For further legal information, please consult the Utah State Code or other 
appropriate legal resources. 

Contact: disclosure@utah.gov or 801-538-1041. 




