## State of Utah 2015 Financial Disclosure Dates

(Dates and thresholds changed during the 2015 Legislative Session go into effect May 12, 2015.)

Reports		Entities							
Report	Due Date	State Officeholder/ Candidate	Legislative Officeholder/ Candidate	State School Board Officeholder/ Candidate	Corporation*	PIC*	PAC*	State Party	County Party*
30 Day Report	Report contributions within 30 days of receipt	x	X	X		X	X		
September 30	09/30/2015				<b>X</b> (Jan 1 – Sep 25)	<b>X</b> (Jan 1 – Sep 25)	<b>X</b> (Jan 1 – Sep 25)		
General Report	10/27/2015					<b>X</b> (Sep 26 – Oct 22)	<b>X</b> (Sep 26 – Oct 22)		
Year End	01/11/2016	<b>X</b> (Jan 1 – Dec 31)	<b>X</b> (Jan 1 – Dec 31)	<b>X</b> (Jan 1 – Dec 31)	<b>X</b> (Sep 26 – Dec 31)	<b>X</b> (Oct 23–Dec 31)	<b>X</b> (Oct 23–Dec 31)	<b>X</b> (Jan 1–Dec 31)	<b>X</b> (Jan 1–Dec 31)

X – Indicates that a reporting entity may have a requirement to file a financial disclosure report by 5:00 p.m. on the designated filing deadline.

\*A corporation is required to report when it has made expenditures totaling \$750 for the calendar year. Please see \$20A-11-701 and \$20A-11-702 for more details. A corporation is not required to report an expenditure made to a reporting entity that the reporting entity is required to include in a financial statement described in Utah Code chapter 11 and 12.

\*A PAC is required to report when it has made expenditures totaling \$50 for the calendar year or received contributions totaling \$750 for the calendar year. Please see §20A-11-602 for more details on PAC disclosure filings.

\*A PIC is required to report when it has made expenditures totaling \$750 for the calendar year or received contributions totaling \$750 for the calendar year. Please see §20A-11-802 for more details on PIC disclosure filings.

\*A county party is required to file a Year End report if it has made expenditures totaling \$50 for the calendar year or received contributions totaling \$750 for the calendar year. Please see §20A-11-510 for more details.

## DISCLAIMER

This document is not substitute for the <u>Utah State Code</u>. This document is provided as a guide and is not intended to be an authoritative statement of law. For further legal information, please consult the <u>Utah State Code</u> or other appropriate legal resources.